Bagudu inaugurates 21 APC Local Govt Chairmen


The Kebbi State Governor, Senator Abubakar Atiku Bagudu has inaugurated the 21 local governments APC party Chairmen, with a call to the elected leaders to unite the party and remain obedient, in order to further bolster its strength in the state.

The swearing- in of the 21 local government APC Chairmen took place on Monday at the Presidential Banquet Hall in Birnin Kebbi

It was attended by the State Deputy Governor, rtd Colenel Dr. Samaila Yombe Dabai, who represented the Governor, the Speaker Kebbi State House of Assembly, Rt Hon Muhammad Sani Abubakar Lolo, members of Kebbi State House of Assembly, State APC Chairman, Alhaji Abubakar Kana Zuru, Zonal Vice Chairman APC ,Kebbi North, Alhaji Sahabi Lolo, State and local government party excos, Commissioners, Special Advisers and politicians.

Yombe described the swearing in of the 21 local government party Chairmen as a great political history under the incumbent administration.

He called on the elected party leaders to remain united, eschew acrimony , as well as remain loyal and obedient to the party and the governor.

‘ As you are aware , the governor according to our party’s constitution is the overall leader of the party.

” Remain accountable, loyal and obedient as today you received the oath of office in order to strengthen the unity of our party.

” You must be alive to your roles and responsibilities as leaders.

‘ Under the able leadership of Governor Abubakar Atiku Bagudu and myself as his deputy, the state has become a one party state under the platform of APC’, “he averred.

Earlier, the State Acting party Chairman, Alhaji Abubakar Kana Zuru, in a short remark said the event was a clear testimony to their true election.

He advised the elected party leaders to set up reconciliation committees as a panacea for unity of the party.

Highlight of the event was the presentation of certificates of return to the elected party Chairmen by the representative of the Governor, rtd Colenel Samaila Yombe Dabai and the Speaker, Kebbi State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Muhammed Abubakar Lolo, as well as administration of oath of office to the party Chairmen by the legal Adviser of the party, Barrister Sanusi Ismail Jega.

It will be recalled that the party Chairmen were elected at the APC Local Government Congress in September across the 21 local government areas of the state.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button